2009: A Year in Pictures

A picture is worth a thousand words right? Well here are the pictures that best capture 2009. (Inspired by Princess Pointful)

January.

I went and saw the Magic Flute at the Metropolitan Opera with these lovely ladies:

I miss my coworkers!

The great decorate of 2009 of my new apartment

February.

In my bathroom trying on my newly reacquired ski gear for the work ski trip I took

Pearl and I discovered the most amazing Hungarian pastry shop and I promoted..sugar?

Better than sex. ALMOST.

March.

I was reacquainted with the step stool that caused me to break my toe the year before. This was during our massive send off of the project we worked for three weeks on at the office:

The assembly line in full force

Returning to my Teeny Bopper roots at the Britney Spears Concert

April.

Picnics in the park with my besties were the highlight of my spring

Gotta love remaking Disney Classics.

May.

Fist Bumping for my birthday weekend in Vegas

Celebrating my 27th birthday with Pearl, another May baby!

Spent a week goofing off in Wyoming with Kira

June.

Twister in the office

Lions, and Tigers, and Jess, oh my! A day with Jess and my wifey at the museums!

And who can forget my night out with Maxie and Cavy which ended with me and a to-go container of alcohol?

July.

I had the 2nd July 4th appearance of the Green Man

The family reunion by Lake Michigan

Watching my dad fall out of the sail boat was pretty entertaining.

Looking through old photo albums of my ancestors provided hours of entertainment and laughs. We have some FUGLY relatives.

August.

The first print I sold off of Etsy!!

So if you remember, I quit my job. I then had my going away party. These are my two crazy ladies who always bring the fun. Miss them!

At another going away party for my bff Lauren aka Noren (the person who officially gave me the name Ashalah) These are my wonderful FIT friends Ray, Min Young and Monika

Rawr. Maxie and I at the NYC Blogger Meetup!

Breakfast in bed with Doni and Rachel

On the Brooklyn Bridge with Doni

Laughing with Phampants and Doni

And then I get to Europe!

September.

After successfully climbing to the top of Priekestolen in Norway

The site of the horror movie I almost starred in thanks to the Messenger. We then proceeded to make out all over London, on a ferry to Amsterdam and ALL over Amsterdam.

Isle of Skye where I couldn’t stop obsessing over how gorgeous Scotland was.

October.

I fell in love with Spain.

This guy helped me learn how to loosen up and have fun. He also happens to be The Messenger.

I rode a camel in Morocco into the sunset.

November.

I stayed with a nudist stoner in this gorgeous town.

Hiked out to an abandoned monastery in Granada with a group of Canadian Boys

Discovered the nutella et banane crepes are a food group that I could live on and DELICIOUS.

Had a love affair with the Eiffel Tower.

December.

I came home from Europe, I ate a lot, and I became boring.

I hope everyone has a wonderful, fun, safe and glamorous New Years Eve!!

Here’s to 2010 and a billion more pictures.

27 Responses

  1. what. a. year.
    twister in the office?? looks like fun!!

  2. I loved looking at all of these pictures and seeing you grow over the last year. I’m glad I met you in NYC in August – hopefully I can come crash the party with you & Doni in Boulder, CO!

    Much love, happiness and success in 2010!!

  3. I love all your photos! You look gorgeous, especially in the last one ( I wouldn’t say you became boring at all! ) Is the Hungarian pastry shop you speak of near W 110th St, if so, I have to make it up there, you’re not the first person to sing its praises! – Amy

  4. What an exciting year you had! So jealous of your European adventure.

  5. When you look back at this year, you’ll have so many awesome memories of all the great places you went to. I’m jealous!

  6. The messenger is the guy who is making the soap bubbles? Was that picture taken in Barcelona? Looks like Parc de la Ciutadella to me.
    By the way, I took a picture of a soap bubble making guy in Barcelona too (at Parc GΓΌell). Will send you the link on Twitter but it doesn’t look like the same guy at all. There must be more than one of them in BCN. πŸ˜‰

  7. Boring is never a word I woulkd use to describe you πŸ™‚

  8. Okay, now I’ve finished looking through all of your pictures! What a fun and eventful year it has been for you! Beautiful pictures!

    I will never stop being jealous of you 20SB bloggers living in the United States where you can have regular meetups and whatnot. That’s so cool.

  9. That eiffel tower picture of you is gorgeous! Super jealous of your ability to take a trip like that. What happens to us when we get old? Geez.

  10. what an amazing year πŸ™‚ great pics!

  11. Love the pictures! Looks like you had a great year. Here’s to more awesomeness is 2010!

  12. What a year! 2009 was magnificent. Here’s to a wonderful 2010

  13. You had such a great year!

  14. I LOVE this – and your blog. Hope you don’t mind that I just set your first photo (January) as my desktop background. Lovely.

    Happy 2010!

  15. wow! you’ve seen some good sights and had some good company it looks like. happy new year!

  16. i;m glad you love Scotland! Spain is pretty good too, I lived there for a while!

  17. Looks like you had a seriously amazing year…especially the whole Europe part πŸ™‚ Happy 2010! Can’t wait to keep reading.

  18. I’ll never look at raspberry lambic the same.

  19. Awww, your pictures make me want to hop on a plane to Europe immediately!!

  20. your photos are amazing! love the summary post πŸ™‚ and you’re welcome for the to-go container, hahaha.

  21. Awesome pics! You definitely have an eye. Good luck wherever you go next!

  22. The messenger is cute!

  23. AHHH! I’ve discovered your blog and I think that I’m now addicted.

    And not in the bad – ‘I gotta get me to rehab’ way…but in the good ‘Wow – I just need one more hit’ way. If blog posts were hits. I swear, I’m not on drugs. Unless new blogs are drugs. Then I TOTALLY am. Okay. Bad analogy. Really bad analogy. Oi. What I meant to say was…your blogs kinda cool yo. Yep, that was it.

    PS – I love Europe and looking at your pictures has made me OH SO Europe-sick. How long did you go for? Where did you go? Do you just wish you found a magical fountain that gave you enough money to travel for forever now? I lived in Switzerland last year and now all I want to do is pop on a train to anywhere fun. Unfortuantly I live in the middle of nowhere and there are no trains to the land of fun here. Boo.

    Okay – I’ve probably rambled on long enough and satisfactorily scared the living daylights out of you! Ta for now!

Leave a Reply

