I Can Almost See My Face in the Newness Shine

Ahhh. A fresh start. It feels good, doesn’t it?

Or scary as fucking hell. I have been sitting on this decision for like…months and now the day finally comes and I can’t even push publish to let the world know that I’m closing down my other blog. So instead, I’m procrastinating doing that by writing a welcome to my new blog! post. Very important stuff, right? Somethings never change.

This will be my new home now and while my life still doesn’t resemble exactly what I want it to, I figure now is a good time for change. So much in my life has changed recently so why not one more change? Of course if I keep putting this off my goodbye post is going to have to be edited for the 5 millionth time (no joke, I wrote it so long ago when things were so different in my life that I have had to rewrite it a few times).

Now I’m going to go jump off the deep end and hope this blog right here is there to catch me. There are more changes but I’ll save those for another day. Don’t want to overwhelm you guys. (oh who am I kidding? I don’t want to overwhelm MYSELF) Don’t forget to update your readers with my new address!

Oh and for some more reading, go learn about how I got the name Ashalah.

18 Responses

  1. HUGE step and i’m so proud of you.

  2. loving your new digs and glad that you gave us the address of your new blog! here’s to at least 2 more years in this space πŸ™‚

  3. Look at you, all unanonymousy. I think… Are you?

    Nice ski goggles, by the way. From now on, in my head, you are always wearing them.

  4. Beautiful pictures… it looks like an amazing trip. Congrats on the move, and I can’t wait to read all about it πŸ™‚

  5. I’m coming out of hiding just to say hi and that I followed you on your other blog… Here’s to new beginnings!

  6. I will follow you WHEREVER you go πŸ™‚

  7. Excited to see/read about your next journey! xoxo

  8. Yay for fresh starts and new journeys!

  9. Yay! Looking forward to hearing about the new life. When you make it back to my neck of the woods, let me know. I’ll try to actual be in the place that I offer you to stay. πŸ™‚

  10. Reader: updated.
    Welcome back to the blogosphere, Ashalah. πŸ˜€

  11. YAY! A new blog!!

  12. I do believe I’m happy to see you. It’s not a banana in my pocket.

  13. Glad to see you back. πŸ™‚ We should get some wine soon!

  14. Congrats on taking a leap!

  15. Yay for a new blog!

  16. Hooray, new blog!

  17. Hey! I followed you over from your “old” blog and just wanted to say that I know exactly what you’re going through re: moving back in with your parents. I lived in Paris for over a year for my master’s degree and when I came back to the states I couldn’t find a job and ended up living with my parents for over a year. I love them and it shouldn’t have been so “bad,” but after living on my own for years it was AWFUL – I felt stifled and I hated having to work crappy dead-end jobs. I ended up pretty much hating myself and all my life had come to represent.
    Just wanted to let you know that it might take some time, but it WILL get better. Trust me. It sucks for a while, but eventually you’ll save some money, move out, and get a job that you actually enjoy (or at least tolerate). πŸ™‚
    Keep up the blogging, it’s entertaining! πŸ™‚

  18. Yay! New blog, and I’m so glad you let us follow you over here.

    You used the same template as my blog and it’s totally throwing me off, lol. But glad to still be reading!

Leave a Reply

